## List of participants: Lunch Meeting by the Special Envoy for DRR and Water on 6 October 2015

Re	presentatives of the I	Member States	
	Country	Name	Participant
1	Australia	Ms. Amy Haddad	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Australia to the United Nations
2	Bangladesh	H.E. Ms. Sadia Faizunnesa	Deputy Permanent Representative of the People's Republic of Bangladesh to the United Nations
3	Brazil	H.E. Mr. Carlos Duarte	Deputy Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations
4	Denmark	H.E. Mr. Ib Petersen	Permanent Representative of Denmark to the United Nations
5	Dominican Republic	H.E. Mr. José Blanco Conde	Ambassador, Permanent Mission of the Dominican Republic to the United Nations
6	Ecuador	Mr. Esteban Cadena	Permanent Mission of Ecuador to the United Nations
7	Fiji	H.E. Mr. Peter Thomson	Permanent Representative of the Republic of Fiji to the United Nations
8	Finland	H.E. Mr. Kai Jürgen Mikael Sauer	Permanent Representative of Finland to the United Nations
9	France	Mr. François Gave	Counsellor, Head of the Development Unit, Permanent Mission of France to the United Nations
10	Germany	Mr. Reinhard Krapp	Minister and Head of the Economic Department, Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations
11	Guyana	Mr. Troy Torrington	Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Guyana to the United Nations
12	Indonesia	Mr. Masni Eriza	Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations
13	Jamaica	Mrs. Nicola Barker-Murphy	Counsellor, Economic Affairs, Permanent Mission of Jamaica to the United Nations
14	Japan	H.E. Mr. Motohide Yoshikawa	Permanent Representative of Japan to the United Nations
15	Kenya	Ms. Susan Mwangi	First Counsellor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kenya to the United Nations
16	Mexico	Mr. Salvador De Lara Rangel	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Mexico to the United Nations
17	Mozambique	H.E. Mr. António Gumende	Permanent Representative of the Republic of Mozambique to the United Nations
18	Netherlands	H.E. Mr. Karel Jan Gustaaf Van Oosterom	Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the United Nations
19	New Zealand	Ms. Mette Mikkelsen	Humanitarian and Development Expert, Permanent Mission of New Zealand to the United Nations
20	Norway	Mr. Øystein Lyngroth	Counsellor, Humanitarian Affairs, Permanent Mission of Norway to the United Nations
21	Philippines	H.E. Ms. Irene Susan Natividad	Deputy Permanent Representative of the Republic of the Philippines to the United Nations
22	Republic of Korea	Mr. Lim Hunmin	Minister, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations
23	Russia	Mr. Evgeny Varganov	First Secretary, Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations
24	Singapore	Mr. Joseph Teo	Deputy Permanent Representative of the Republic of Singapore to the United Nations
25	Spain	Mr. Manuel Pablos	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations
26	Switzerland	Mr. Cyril Prissette	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the United Nations
27	Tajikistan	Mr. Lukmon Isomatov	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of the Republic of Tajikistan to the United Nations
28	Thailand	H.E. Mr. Virachai Plasai	Permanent Representative of Thailand to the United Nations
29	Vanuatu	H.E. Mr. Odo Tevi	Permanent Representative of the Republic of Vanuatu to the United Nations
·			

**Representatives of the Member States** 

Org	Organizer and Secretariat: Office of the Special Envoy for Disaster Risk Reduction and Water					
	Organization	Name	Title			
1	-	Dr. Han Seung-soo	UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for Disaster Risk Reduction and Water			
2	-	Mr. Utku Teksoz	Programme Management Officer, OASS			
3	-	Ms. Taeko Yokota	Programme Management Officer			

## **Resource persons and observers**

	Organization	Name	Title		
1	CEB Secretariat	Ms. Xenia von Lilien	Programme Officer		
2	High-Level Experts and Leaders Panel on Water and Disasters (HELP)	Dr. Kenzo Hiroki	Coordinator of HELP / Member of the UNSGAB		
3	High-Level Experts and Leaders Panel on Water and Disasters (HELP)	Mr. Yusuke Amano	Advisor to HELP		
4	UN-Water	Ms. Lis Mullin Bernhardt	Programme Officer		
5	UNISDR	Mr. Glenn Dolcemascolo	Climate Change Coordinator		
6	UNSGAB Secretariat	Ms. Leanne Burney	Expert in Strategies on Water and Sanitation		